Board of Directors

Go to Board of Director Portal

The Council on Black Health benefits from the expertise and guidance of a talented group of governing board members, including:

Vanessa Briggs, MBA, RD

Brandywine Health Foundation

Renee Canady, PhD, MPA

Michigan Public Health Institute

Ricky Bluthenthal, PhD

University of Southern California


Ailton Santonio Coleman, PhD, MPH, CPH

James Madison University

Sheree Crute, MA

National Health Care Management Foundation (NIHCM)

Martinus Evans, MA, MS

Inspired Moments

Jennifer Fassbender, M.S., ACSM-CEP

Reinvestment Fund

J. Nadine Gracia, MD, MSCE

Trust for America’s Health

Michael P. Lischke, EdD, MPH

Wake Forest School of Medicine

Sheila Payton, BS, DC

Wellspring Health and Wellness PC

Maren Turner, PhD

Community Member

Mary-Frances Winters, BA, MBA

The Winters Group, Inc.

Deborah Rohm Young, PhD, MBA

Kaiser Permanente Southern California